Today’s post is likely the easiest ever, as today is my husband’s 40th birthday. When I think of health and wellness, he certainly comes to mind. In the 21 years we’ve been together, he’s stopped smoking, he’s graduated from college with a financial management degree that he’d desired for years, he’s lost 70 pounds, and he strives to better himself. He helps me in my wellness as he makes me want to be better and do better and pushes me to excel. We complement each other well and help provide much-needed balance in each others lives. There isn’t anything healthier than that in my opinion. As I have a birthday to go celebrate, I’m leaving this entry short and sweet. Happy birthday to my wonderful and loving husband. May you have many, many more as you continue your “Healthier U Journey.”

BP at Mardi Gras, 2013

